Johan Arrhov (1979) and Henrik Frick (1977) received their master’s in architecture from KTH Royal Institute of Technology in 2007. Together they established Arrhov Frick in 2010 in Stockholm, Sweden. Carlos Nieto (1977) became a partner in 2017.
Working with a diversity of projects, their ambition is to develop clear proposals based on a deep understanding of the specific social and economic contexts. Their projects reduce architecture to its fundamentals – often with an emphasis on function, basic materials and structural economy. Many of their projects support flexible infrastructures that are capable of future iterations and uses, encouraging sustainability and longevity in the building industry.
Arrhov Frick frequently lectures around the world and their work has been published in several international books and magazines. In 2018 a monographic issue was published about Arrhov Frick by 2G International Architectural Magazine – the first Nordic architectural office. Among other honors and awards, Arrhov Frick was nominated for the international European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award 2019; and was exhibited at the Venice Biennale in 2016.


Alm equity
Galjaden fastigheter AB
Genova Property Group
ICA Fastigheter
Lustgården fastigheter AB
Magnolia Bostad
Magnus Öhman fastighetsutveckling
Oscar properties
Our Legacy
Peab Bostad
Rygrans fastigheter
Stockholms stad
Tobin properties
Très bien shop
Veidekke bostad
Östhammars kommun